Skip to content ↓

Charles Darwin School


Charles Darwin Academy Trust [CDAT] operates both Charles Darwin School and Biggin Hill Primary School within a multi academy trust. A list of governors for Charles Darwin School and their term of office can be found under the About Us section of the website.

Chair of Charles Darwin School Governing Body is Mr Iain Turner, c/o Charles Darwin School, Jail Lane, Biggin Hill, Kent, TN16 3AU

Key governance and financial documents are available here: open the documents by clicking on the name.


CDAT Terms of Office 2020-21

Board of Governors 2021

MAT Governance Structure - 2020-21

Business Interests 2021

CDAT committee structure 2020-21

CDAT committee Terms of Reference 

CDAT scheme of delegation 2020

CDAT gender pay gap report

Governance Statement 2019

Governance Attendance 2019