Skip to content ↓

Charles Darwin School

Term Dates

 

Term Dates 2023/24 

Autumn 2023

Tuesday 29th August - Friday 13th October

Half term: Monday 16th October – Friday 27th October

Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 18th December – Monday 1st January

Spring 2024

Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th February

Half term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Monday 19th February – Thursday 28th March

Easter Holiday: Friday 29th March - Friday 12th April

Summer 2024

Monday 15th April – Friday 24th May

[Monday 6th May Bank Holiday]

Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July

Remote home learning for students (Inicio Training Day for Staff) :  Friday 28th June
(Students are expected to undertake home learning and work will be set by teachers)

INSET Days:

[Friday 25th August – new staff induction day]

Tuesday 29th August 2023

Monday 30th October 2023

Tuesday 2nd January 2024

Friday 26th January 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

Term Dates 2024/25 

Autumn 2024

Friday 30th August – Friday 18th October

Half term: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November

Monday 4th November – Friday 20th December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January

 

Spring 2025

Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February

Half term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Monday 24th February – Friday 4th April

Easter Holiday: Monday 7th April - Monday 21st April

 

Notes: Good Friday 18th April
               Easter Monday 21st April

 

Summer 2025

Tuesday 22nd April – Friday 23rd May

[Monday 5th May Bank Holiday]

Half term: Monday 26th May – Friday 30tht May

Monday 2nd June –Wednesday 23rd July

 

INSET Days:

Friday 30th August 2024

Friday 18th October 2024

Friday 15th November 2024

Friday 14th February 2025

Monday 2nd June 2025