Skip to content ↓

Charles Darwin School

  • Aspire - Endeavour - Achieve

Term Dates

2017/2018

Autumn 2017

Tuesday 5th September - Friday 20th October 2017
Tuesday 5th September - Year 7 and Year 13 prefects in school, Year 12 enrolment
Wednesday 6th September - all years in school
Half term 23rd – 27th October
Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring 2018

Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th February 2018
Half term 12th – 16th February
Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer 2018

Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018
Bank holiday 7th May
Half Term 28th May – 1st June
Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July 2018

Notes:

Good Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday 2nd April 2018

INSET Days

Monday 4th September 2017
Friday 20th October 2017
Monday 30th October 2017
Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Monday 26th February 2018

 2018/2019

Autumn 2018

Monday 3rd September – Friday 19th October 2018
Half Term Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 29th October – Friday 21st December 2018

Spring 2019

Monday 7th January – Friday 15th February 2019
Half Term Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February 2019
Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April 2019

Summer 2019

Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 24th May 2019
Bank holiday - Monday 6th May
Half Term Monday 27th – Friday 31st May
Monday 3rd June – Tuesday 23rd July

Notes:

Good Friday – 19th April 2019

Easter Monday – 22nd April 2019

INSET Days - to be confirmed