Skip to content ↓

Charles Darwin School

  • Aspire - Endeavour - Achieve

Term Dates

2016/2017 

Autumn 2016

Tuesday 6th September – Friday 21st October 2016
Tuesday 6th September - Year 7 and Year 13 in school
Wednesday 7th September - all years in school except Year 12 enrolment interviews by appointment
Friday 9th September - Year 12 Induction
Half Term Monday 24th – Friday 28th October
Monday 31st October – Wednesday 21st December 2016

Spring 2017

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 10th February 2017
Half Term Monday 13th – Friday 17th February
Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March 2017

Summer 2017

Tuesday 18th April – Friday 26th May 2017
May Day – Monday 1st May
Half Term Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June
Monday 5th June – Friday 21st July 2017

Notes:

Good Friday:14th April 2017
Easter Monday: 17th April 2017

INSET Days - school closed to pupils:

Monday 5th September 2016
Friday 21st October 2016
Wednesday 21st December 2016
Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Monday 27th February 2017

 2017/2018

Autumn 2017

Monday 4th September – Friday 20th October 2017
Half term 23rd – 27th October
Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring 2018

Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th February 2018
Half term 12th – 16th February
Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer 2018

Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018
Bank holiday 7th May
Half Term 28th May – 1st June
Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July 2018

Notes:

Good Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday 2nd April 2018

INSET Days

Monday 4th September 2017
Friday 20th October 2017
Monday 30th October 2017
Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Monday 26th February 2018